THE CREEP is definitely not for the faint hearted. It is a spell-binding thriller about a ruthless and cold blooded killer.

A psychological thriller in the true tradition of The Silence of the Lambs, THE CREEP takes you deep into the mind of a killer who has roamed America unchecked for the past seven years. He comes to Bill Harvey, the world’s richest and most celebrated hypnotherapist for help, and under hypnosis- the details of his gory past arc laid bare.

But ‘Dr. Bill’ gets a lot more than he bargained for – and so does the reader – as the plot twists and turns towards an extraordinary climax. Before you read this book you will want to deadbolt your doors and secure your windows, because as the book makes plain, Bishman is not the only serial killer out there.

WARNING: This book contains a great deal of information on events actually happening in the real world today. Many readers may therefore be disturbed by its content. But once you have picked it up, you will not want to put it down.

COMPLETE AND UNABRIDGED

Buy now!

—————————————————————————

A terrifying and marvellous book. (Roald Dahl )

A brilliant novel . . . a tour-de-force in nastiness, an inventive primer in total violence, a savage satire on the distortions of the single and collective minds. (The New York Times )

I do not know of any other writer who has done as much with language as Mr Burgess has done here – the fact that this is also a very funny book may pass unnoticed. (William Burroughs )

Burgess’s dystopian fantasy still fascinates as it clocks up 50 years (The Times )

The 50th anniversary of Anthony Burgess’s A Clockwork Orange is celebrated this weekend with the publication of a handsome new hardback edition (the edges of its paper are orange!) by Random House (£20). It is compiled and edited by Andrew Biswell – Burgess’s biographer – and has a foreword by Martin Amis, as well as unpublished material including a 1972 interview with Burgess, the prologue to his 1986 A Clockwork Orange: A Play With Music, and his annotated 1961 typescript of the novel, complete with his doodles in the margins. His picture of an orange with a spring poking out of it is particularly special (Independent )