THE CREEP is definitely not for the faint hearted. It is a spell-binding thriller about a ruthless and cold blooded killer.

A psychological thriller in the true tradition of The Silence of the Lambs, THE CREEP takes you deep into the mind of a killer who has roamed America unchecked for the past seven years. He comes to Bill Harvey, the world’s richest and most celebrated hypnotherapist for help, and under hypnosis- the details of his gory past arc laid bare.

But ‘Dr. Bill’ gets a lot more than he bargained for – and so does the reader – as the plot twists and turns towards an extraordinary climax. Before you read this book you will want to deadbolt your doors and secure your windows, because as the book makes plain, Bishman is not the only serial killer out there.

WARNING: This book contains a great deal of information on events actually happening in the real world today. Many readers may therefore be disturbed by its content. But once you have picked it up, you will not want to put it down.

COMPLETE AND UNABRIDGED

Buy now!

—————————————————————————

Brett Easton Ellis established a reputation as the enfant terrible of American fiction in the 1980s with his controversial novel Less than Zero, but with the publication of American Psycho he became established as one of the most notorious and reviled novelists currently writing. American Psycho deserves its controversy. The novel opens with a sign scrawled above a New York subway station: “Abandon hope all ye who enter”. So begins a hellish descent into the world of Patrick Bateman, the novel’s protagonist. Bateman is a handsome 26-year-old Wall Street yuppie, who spends his days listening to Whitney Houston and working out which exclusive restaurant to eat in and what clothes to wear in a dizzying parody of 1980s consumerism run mad.

However, Bateman also has a darker side; he is a psychopathic serial killer, with a penchant for torturing and sexually abusing young women before killing them in the most gruesome and explicit fashion. The novel contains little actual plot, and consists of extended descriptions of exclusive restaurants, designer clothes, TV shows and the minutiae of Bateman’s vacuous world, relieved only by clinically described scenes of torture and mutilation which are not for the faint-hearted. Bateman makes little attempt to justify his actions, merely claiming that “this is the way the world–my world–moves”. As a satire on the bankrupt, money-driven world of the 1980s, American Psycho is a successful, if rather heavy-handed piece of fiction, whose controversy seems only set to increase. —Jerry Brotton –This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.

Book Description

Patrick Bateman is twenty-six and works on Wall Street; he is handsome, sophisticated, charming and intelligent. He is also a psychopath. Taking us to a head-on collision with America’s greatest dream – and its worst nightmare – American Psycho is a bleak, bitter, black comedy about a world we all recognize but do not wish to confront. ‘American Psycho is a beautifully controlled, careful, important novel . . . The novelist’s function is to keep a running tag on the progress of the culture; and he’s done it brilliantly . . . A seminal book’ Fay Weldon, Washington Post ‘The first novel to come along in years that takes on deep and Dostoyevskian themes . . . Ellis is showing older authors where the hands have come to on the clock’ Norman Mailer, Vanity Fair ‘Serious, clever and shatteringly effective . . . For its savagely coherent picture of a society lethally addicted to blandness, it should be judged by the highest standards’ Sunday Times